Message from the Principal

Principal LEONG Yuk Ping

Ms Leong Yuk Ping, the School Principal of Po Leung Kuk Yao Ling Sun College graduated from the Faculty of Arts of the University of Hong Kong majoring in History and Political Science. After graduation, Ms Leong actively engaged in the education field and served as a teacher in secondary education. She furthered her professional studies in education by completing a post graduate certificate in education in the University of Hong Kong and a Master’s degree in School Leadership and Administration in the Chinese University of Hong Kong respectively.

Throughout her career span in education for more than twenty years, not only was she charged with the sacred mission of educating students and fulfilling a variety of administrative duties at schools, but she was also committed to doing numerous public duties outside the school context. For example, she was in charge of inspecting the public examination papers in the Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority, designing teaching packages, inspecting textbook resources and being a guest speaker for professional sharing workshops for the Hong Kong Education Bureau. Besides, she was involved in assessment work in the Curriculum Development Council and played the role of being a regular guest speaker or mentor in professional training workshops organized by the Hong Kong Education Bureau.


Ms Leong always clings to her strong belief that education must go in line with changes in time. Therefore, she is very proactive in participating in professional training workshops herself for bettering her skills in teaching and school management. She spared no effort in taking a leading role in the professional development and mentorship workshops for new teachers by organizing a number of experience exchange programmes with schools of different levels of banding. More than these, she always encourages teaching staff and colleagues to join the professional training workshops organized by the Hong Kong Education Bureau and tertiary institutes in Hong Kong. She once successfully won the Quality Education Fund for providing funding for tailor-made professional training schemes for the middle managers at school. All these rich experiences show her intention to perfect herself in meeting with the new trends and professional development in education.

Ms Leong always stresses the importance of teamwork and teacher-student relationship. She holds a strong belief that good education originates from a harmonious relationship between teachers and students. All teachers are advised to set a good role model for students to follow and influence them by life experiences that are significantly purposeful and meaningful for nurturing individual integrity. She shares a vision that every individual student should be taught to realize their hidden inborn potential in different facets in life through education to make continuous contribution to society.

Message from the Principal
Po Leung Kuk Yao Ling Sun College
保良局姚連生中學
  • Address:Shek Wai Kok Estate, Tsuen Wan, New Territories, Hong Kong
  • Contact No.:2498 3331 Fax: 2499 5136
  • Email:info@plkylsc.edu.hk
Top

校長的話

歡迎瀏覽本校網站

本人懷著感恩及謙卑的心,很高興加入保良局姚連生中學的大家庭。見面之先,讓我們透過文字交流及分享個人信念和教育理念。

首先,感謝保良局一直以來的支持,梁玉冰校長和歷任校長對保良局姚連生中學的無私奉獻和卓越領導,讓我在繼任之時傳承本校的優良傳統和核心價值,帶領一眾同工秉承保良局「保赤安良」的宗旨,以學生為本,為莘莘學子提供優良而全面的教育,提升學習效能,使我們的孩子活出豐盛生命,在生命的順流或逆流中成為更好的自己。

在當今求新求變和疫後復常的時代,作為教育工作者,我們一方面尊重歷史、擁抱傳統;另一方面,亦須讓「傳統」成為創新的原動力,與時並進,持續專業成長。胡適先生說:「人生應該有夢」,本校著重「積極學習、發揮潛能、正向價值、健康生活」的理念,作為學生的同行者,一起追逐和擁抱理想,鼓勵同學發揮潛才和創意,面對時代的轉變。個人冀望亦期待帶領學校邁向卓越之路,讓老師獲得身心靈空間及專業發展、與行政同工建立具信望愛的校園環境、視家長和社會各界為教育理想的最佳伙伴,共同促進學生的成長與進步。

作為校長,本人時刻銘記以學生為中心的全人教育,以多元策略發展學生的學能和潛能。本人明白人之渺小,但聚沙可成塔,只要本校教職員同工上下一心,發揮光火,深盼我們「不是第一,而是唯一」的青年人珍惜在校學習的每個機會、珍惜與師長建立的真摰情誼、珍惜他們獨有的青春歲月,積極裝備自己,迎向光明燦爛的人生大道。教育是我的理想、興趣及事奉。我立志窮一生精力,奉獻自己,與家長、教職工群策群力、同心同德,培育及建立學生獨特且美善的生命。

最後,本校老師都是一群體現教育理想、熱愛孩子生命的同行者,期待與各位家長、學生和友好見面,讓我們互相交流,共同打造保良局姚連生中學成為一所重視生命、實踐價值及追求卓越的教育園地,發揮年青人的真善美。

校長分享
Po Leung Kuk Yao Ling Sun College
保良局姚連生中學
  • 地圵:香港新界荃灣石圍角邨
  • 電話:2498 3331 傳真: 2499 5136
  • 電郵:info@plkylsc.edu.hk
Top